simasebo.blogg.se

How is the price for grains figured in farming simulator 11
How is the price for grains figured in farming simulator 11





how is the price for grains figured in farming simulator 11

One slight annoyance was that the game often seemed to be in the middle of an autosave whenever I accessed the menu, meaning I had to wait a few seconds before I could do anything.įarming Simulator 19 does a good job of keeping everything as realistic as possible. This is also where you can check your vehicles to see if they need to be repaired or pick up contracts for a bit of extra cash. The menu also offers the current prices that you can sell your produce for and whether there is high demand for a particular crop. You can access the map which shows you the status of your fields, whether they’re growing, ready to be harvested or sown, as well as what crop you’ve planted in each. The in-game menu offers a host of information that you’ll be referring to a lot as you play. Each new day you’ll have the building maintenance deducted from your funds. Your buildings and vehicles cost money to maintain too.

HOW IS THE PRICE FOR GRAINS FIGURED IN FARMING SIMULATOR 11 FULL

As you’d expect, the machinery can be expensive but you have the option to rent the equipment if you only need it for a day, or if you want to test it out before you part with your money for a full purchase. Nevertheless, you start off with £99,999 and can use it in whichever way you see fit, whether that’s to buy additional land or equipment or hoard for a rainy day. The wonky plough lines are like a beacon, alerting anyone who happens by that you have no business being behind the wheel as your fields – that now look like a collection of badly shaved legs – will testify. In Farming Simulator it’s different your fields give you away.

how is the price for grains figured in farming simulator 11

In a racing game, you can take a bend too fast and it’s fine – no one will know that you drove through the hedge on that second corner or spent a good 30 seconds in a field, trying to regain control of your steering. You see, unlike other games that involve driving, it’s much harder to hide how awful you are behind the virtual wheel in Farming Simulator. And I’m not just talking about pulling a cultivator across a field, I’m talking about reversing – in a pretty precise manner – in order to attach various pieces of farm equipment to various tractors. No one told me – and for some reason, it wasn’t something that had crossed my mind – that I would be required to drive. I was excited as I harvested my first crop but my God, I wasn’t prepared for how difficult driving in a straight line would be. So I gave each one a quick test-drive and had a look at the controls the game offered, in order to figure out what each thing was. New farmer starts you off with three tractors, a farmhouse, four small fields, and various bits of farming equipment that gave me no clue to their function by sight alone Farming Simulator doesn’t believe in attaching huge labels to each item – it’s up to you to figure that out for yourself. I decided to go with the New farmer option and chose to start at Ravenport, one of the two maps you can choose from. Start from scratch is the most realistic setting, with no land or equipment and a tough economy. New farmer gives you land, equipment and money and introduces you to farming, Farm-Manager gives you money but no land or equipment, allowing you to choose the location and type of farm you want. Career Mode offers up three options: New farmer, Farm-Manager, and Start from scratch. If you’re new to Farming Simulator, I would highly recommend doing at least a couple of the short (and optional) tutorials that introduce you to the controls, as well as the basics of cultivating, sowing, and harvesting. So when the opportunity came to review Farming Simulator 19, my curiosity got the better of me and it was with interest that I jumped in, wellies first. We can find elements of it in games such as Don’t Starve and Terraria, and the much more farming-based Stardew Valley. More recently, farming sims have been cropping up – pun intended – all over the place. In the world of video games where possibilities are endless, why on earth would you want to spend that time farming? At least, that was my reasoning at the time. I’m sure I’m not the only person that sniggered when I first heard about Farming Simulator, several years ago. TL DR: Surprisingly fun and very immersive.įamily Friendly?: Click here for more information







How is the price for grains figured in farming simulator 11